The Denounced trilogy followers six Young Adults as they struggle to survive in a World divided into Secular and Non-Secular Quadrants. A World where a simple mistake will cost them their lives...  

A Grey Sun: book 1


A convicted Denounced.

Sentenced to Death.

Ned can die like the others, or he can fight to live…

A Grey Sun is the first book in The Denounced Trilogy...

When sixteen-year-old Ned is wrongly convicted and kidnapped to a secret location, he meets ninety Denounced, and a terrifying truth begins to unfold — one that will change the world forever.  

Forced to lead a Pod of five, Ned begins to realise thousands of lives could depend upon him.  A survivor by nature, he now has to face his past, confront his destiny, and fight a System that has never lost.

Read an excerpt


Shifting Horizons: book 2


On the Run.

Fractured Friendships.

Will Ned abandon his Pod to save himself...

Shifting Horizons is the second book in The Denounced Trilogy...

Pod Fifteen has escaped Ilse’s cruel regime only to fall into the hands of a strange Nomadic Tribe. Their charismatic leader, Omar, begins to fill Ned’s mind with ideas about his destiny. A possible future that puts the Pod’s hard-fought friendships to the test, cuts loyalties to the bone and further exposes character flaws. Nobody is sure who they can trust and what they should do next, but Ned is convinced he must travel home if he has any chance of fulfilling his truth and changing the course of history.

Read an excerpt

Available January 2019!

Creaking Dawn: book 3

Creaking Dawn: book 3

A System Hunting them Down.

Time working against Them.

Can Ned finally step into his Destiny…

Creaking Dawn is the final instalment in The Denounced Trilogy...

Pod Fifteen finally navigate their way home, but have they made the biggest mistake of their lives? They are still convicted Denounced. Hunted by a System desperate to hang them.  Ned and the rest of the Pod need a place to bide their time and think, finding refuge in a Doubter’s Camp.  But is their safe haven really that safe, or just another deadly trap waiting to spring?  With the Unification War looming and nobody willing to listen, Ned is torn between saving his Pod and the love of his life, or saving a Secular World that wants him dead. 

The conclusion to The Denounced Series, Creaking Dawn is set for release in early Spring of 2019.